‪Kummerniskapelle‬

חוות דעת על ‪Kummerniskapelle‬, בורגהאוזן

‪Kummerniskapelle‬
3.5
‪What people are saying‬

‪Suggest edits to improve what we show.‬
‪Improve this listing‬
The area
Address
‪Best nearby‬
‪Restaurants‬
‪47 within 5 kms‬
‪Attractions‬
‪28 within 5 kms‬

3.5
‪2 reviews‬
‪Excellent‬
‪1‬
‪Very good‬
‪0‬
‪Average‬
‪0‬
‪Poor‬
‪1‬
‪Terrible‬
‪0‬

folieske4
אנטוורפן, בלגיה‪7,285 contributions‬
‪Gruesome history‬
אוג׳ 2011 • זוגות
‪This chapel is difficult to reach by car, as there is no parking space available then a meadow bordering the chapel, however the meadow is private property! From the city centre it is to far a climb as the chapel is situated on top of a mountain... On the Hechenberg, on a plot donated by Hechenberger was this chapel made inTuff in neo-Gothic style in 1857-1863 built by the three brothers Leverer from Halsbach (2 brothers are immortalized in the Tower consoles). On the Hechenberg Hermitage, stood the Klausen (anchorage), in the near vicinity was the “Weh” (pain) with gallows, breaking wheel and torture instruments. Holy Kümmernis, patron Saint of sinners, and condemned to death going their final journey to court. The only mercy of such a convicted was a final prayer at the Kümmernis or the Klausen. In 1693 a former wooden church with effigy of Wilgefortis stood at the hillside, in 1704 replaced by a stone pilgrimage chapel which was demolished in 1803 by executor of the secularization sheriff count Armannsperg. Mid-19th century a new construction was built with a cellar-like basis, in 1963 total renovation. Interior: image of a sculpture of crucified Kümmernis and an explanation of the Saints legend, on the altar the Madonna with child on the throne and flanked by deacon Stephanus and Laurentius from the St Hedwigskapelle, Church paintings Riedel.‬
‪Written 22 בנובמבר 2011‬
‪This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬
‪Anything missing or inaccurate?‬
‪Suggest edits to improve what we show.‬
‪Improve this listing‬