‪Ocean Resort Casino‬

חוות דעת על ‪Ocean Resort Casino‬, אטלנטיק סיטי

‪Ocean Resort Casino‬
3.5
‪00:00 - 23:59‬
‪Monday‬
00:00 - 23:59
‪Tuesday‬
00:00 - 23:59
‪Wednesday‬
00:00 - 23:59
‪Thursday‬
00:00 - 23:59
‪Friday‬
00:00 - 23:59
‪Saturday‬
00:00 - 23:59
‪Sunday‬
00:00 - 23:59
‪About‬
‪Suggested duration‬
יותר משלוש שעות
‪Suggest edits to improve what we show.‬
‪Improve this listing‬
The area
Address
‪Best nearby‬
‪Restaurants‬
‪341 within 5 kms‬
‪Attractions‬
‪51 within 5 kms‬

3.5
‪468 reviews‬
‪Excellent‬
‪186‬
‪Very good‬
‪91‬
‪Average‬
‪53‬
‪Poor‬
‪57‬
‪Terrible‬
‪81‬

Stephanie J
‪1 contribution‬
‪Horrible‬
נוב׳ 2020 • זוגות
‪I was very disappointed with this hotel considering it is very new I had high hopes for it but let’s say it was very disappointing when arriving there on a Friday evening with my husband for a weekend getaway we were so excited to get there because Finacially we can’t go away just the two of us ever so when we finally did and go there to a dirty room and very rude staff I was just very upset and wanting to go home the sheets looked like they were not changed the bathroom was dirty and when I asked to be moved I was told there was no rooms available and they didn’t even offer to come clean the room we were in‬
‪Written 9 ביוני 2021‬
‪This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬
We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had while visiting us. We strive to meet a level of excellence here at Ocean Casino Resort and we are sad to hear you did not experience that. We do hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
‪Written 10 ביוני 2021‬
‪This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬

Shantamr36
פילדלפיה, פנסילווניה‪602 contributions‬
‪Birthday Weekend‬
יוני 2021 • חברים
‪Pros:
Fast check in
Clears room
Nice room -very spacious
Lovely bathroom set up
Awesome long hallways
Nice staff

Cons:
Pool hours for adults should be longer
Casino-this is not a winning casino
Fire pit area was dirty-cushions were horrible
There was a homeless man sleeping on the cushions near the fire pit area
Bar area-The bartenders do not know how to make drinks and it’s expensive save yourself some money bring your own liquor

Mandated mask requirement removed however I will continue to wear mine‬
‪Written 7 ביוני 2021‬
‪This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬
We are overjoyed to know that you did enjoy your overall visit! We do thank you for giving us your feedback on Ocean Casino Resort. We will address your concerns with our leadership team and adjust as necessary. We can’t wait to see you soon!
‪Written 9 ביוני 2021‬
‪This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬

Liza T
‪1 contribution‬
‪Pool Sucks‬
יוני 2021 • זוגות
‪Stayed at Ocean this Friday-Saturday first let me start off with how my Saturday started at the resort. Got woken up by the
housekeeper who walked into our room when the do not disturb red button was on . When now that i’m awake hey let’s try the Eclipse pool well here we I go….

Eclipse Pool is underwhelming music is boring need to have a blend of to appease all. I do not understand why you put a two hour time limit on lounging at the pool can’t even catch a proper tan. I gambled a lot of money there at the property to put a time constraint to tan and lounge. Kids and family should have a dedicated space perhaps indoors portion of the Eclipse pool to accommodate the screaming and crying children. The Poseidon pool should allow all guests over 21 access with chairs and option to rent beds, cabanas etc with DJ’s playing house music. I tried to get a daybed at that pool so I get away from the annoying kids at the Eclipse pool but I was told they were all committed but yet I counted 5 beds that were unaccompanied and empty. Well as trekked back up the stairs to the Eclipse pool to grab a snack and drink well that was also a bad experience. Your snack bar in Eclipse pool doesn’t open until 12 so what do your do if there sitting in the sun sine 10 am with no food or water? Same for your outside bar the POS system was not working so I couldn’t order a cocktail when I asked the bartender for a cup of ice water in meantime she said she needed to log that in the POS system , and couldn’t be bothered, are you seriousl? Considering that your POS system was down your staff did not offer us bottled water in the meantime until they fix the system . Poor customer service. Whomever you have managing that part of the resort needs a personnel competency check. Poor management, hospitality and operating skills. Have that management team spend a day at the WaterClub, Borgata and Golden Nugget pools, now that’s a guest experience. Extremely underwhelmed considering the grandeur of your hotel. Oh wait there’s more…restaurants should consider opening for lunch on weekends not too many options for grabbing an appetizer and drink between the hours of 2-5. Well with that being said I hope you look into making adjustments as I like the hotel and want to be back.‬
‪Written 6 ביוני 2021‬
‪This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬
Although we are disheartened to hear that you had a negative experience with us, we do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. All your feedback will be taken into consideration when we adjust to better our property. We do hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
‪Written 9 ביוני 2021‬
‪This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬

Winfinity
סרסוטה, פלורידה‪12 contributions‬
‪Not for me.‬
מאי 2021
‪The resort is beautiful and the common areas and casino were clean. The rooms are another story. My room was relatively clean but definitely lacking based on COVID protocol. I have stayed in other casinos that really went above to keep clean rooms and sanitized; not the case here. The rooms are definitely used hard by guests. Stained and damaged carpeting and furniture. I stayed over the holiday weekend and soon understood. I initially changed my room due to smelling like smoke. After the first night I inquired about the capacity and possibly changing rooms as I had a horrible night being awaken by loud obnoxious guests both in hallways and rooms. Banging doors and furniture, screaming profanity and violent. I did not feel safe. The front desk staff apologized but essentially indicated this was not unusual (not in those words). Hallways smelled of stale alcohol and carpeting stained. The rest of the weekend was the same with loud obnoxious drunks but not the violent behavior, so I stayed in my room but had to have the a/c fan blowing high and tv on to drown out the other noise so I could get a little sleep. After reading the other reviews, I note this seems to be the norm and not the exception. I wanted a nice relaxing getaway, but it was far from that. Will not be coming back.‬
‪Written 6 ביוני 2021‬
‪This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬
Our goal at Ocean Casino Resort is to have all our guests leave with a five-star experience. We sincerely apologize you did not receive that. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience so that we can take this feedback into advisement. We do hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
‪Written 9 ביוני 2021‬
‪This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬

Fatima S
‪3 contributions‬
‪Nasty and Unclean‬
יוני 2021 • חברים
‪Beautiful but unclean rooms and suites. I have stayed twice in the last two years and each time, the rooms were dusty, dirty, finger prints and mysterious smudges on all surfaces. The carpets are dingy and stained. The customer service here is severely lacking. This hotel costs too much to be so poorly maintained.‬
‪Written 2 ביוני 2021‬
‪This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬
We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had while visiting us. We strive to meet a level of excellence here at Ocean Casino Resort and we are sad to hear you did not experience that. We do hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
‪Written 3 ביוני 2021‬
‪This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬

Rositaj712
‪13 contributions‬
‪Not worth the price‬
מאי 2021 • זוגות
‪Employees were friendly in the restaurants. The cleaning staff does not even say good morning but I guess that Jersey normal. We spend two nights and I understand it was more expensive since it was memorial weekend. The room are decent but the beds are beat up. The pillow cases had stains on them. The material around the bed was ripped. The tables are full of scratches. This is NOT a five star hotel. The smell on the bathroom was moldy. The staff at the parking cashier was very nice. Rooms are not worth it. The drunks yelled on the hallway all night.
I will not stay there again. Over priced and over rated.‬
‪Written 1 ביוני 2021‬
‪This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬
We apologize that we failed to meet the level of excellence that we strive to meet here at Ocean Casino Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit. We will take all your feedback into advisement and adjust as necessary.
‪Written 2 ביוני 2021‬
‪This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬

debzdesign
פורט מאיירס, פלורידה‪33 contributions‬
‪A very tired appearance‬
מאי 2021 • זוגות
‪Making rounds during our stay in AC popped in to the Ocean. The building presents as “tired” and not well maintained, all decor & customer touch areas would benefit from a deep cleaning,‬
‪Written 24 במאי 2021‬
‪This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬
We truly do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize for any poor experiences you had with us. We do take all feedback into advisement when adjusting our property. We do hope we will see you again in the future.
‪Written 25 במאי 2021‬
‪This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬

Njleco
Lancaster, United States‪30 contributions‬
‪Upscale Renee’s?‬
מאי 2021
‪Used my comp in Renee’s the Ocean Casino’s high end women’s store. Top dollar, high markups. I bought a leather handbag and when I got home I looked for it online. There is was at Kohl’s for 1/2 the price!‬
‪Written 23 במאי 2021‬
‪This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬
We apologize that we failed to meet the level of excellence that we strive to meet here at Ocean Casino Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit. We will take all your feedback into advisement and adjust as necessary.
‪Written 25 במאי 2021‬
‪This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬

E-NYNY
ניו יורק, ניו יורק‪10 contributions‬
‪They’ve gone downhill‬
מאי 2021 • משפחה
‪I can’t believe how bad this hotel has become. This is my second 4-day stay in the last two months and my room was never cleaned on both occasions. We turned on our door light to request housekeeping, spoke with the staff in the hallway and we also called to request housekeeping. No one came to clean but they were cleaning other rooms. Their room furniture also looks worse for wear. We will not stay here again.‬
‪Written 13 במאי 2021‬
‪This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are truly disappointed your experience did not go as anticipated. We would like to speak further regarding this. At your earliest convenience please contact our Guest Services team and provide additional details for us to be able to best assist. We eagerly await your response!
‪Written 13 במאי 2021‬
‪This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬

laurajw2017
ברוקלין, ניו יורק‪6 contributions‬
‪Amazing Experience‬
אפר׳ 2021
‪I really wanted to take the time out and say how amazing Keith Kozenskie director of conference services was this past weekend. I was surprising my sister with a bachelorette party and it was also her birthday. The entire wedding party came down to surprise her and he was patient accommodating and just truly dedicated to making this happen. The meeting rooms were booked and HE MADE A SPACE FOR US , He also looped in Victoria to assist with my food beverage and she too was amazing. I had had previous not good experiences before with Oceans and their customer service and THIS has restored me. Truly wonderful Keith is , he came in on his day off to ensure that things went smoothly. This is the kind of customer service that restores relationships, keeps people coming back and really shows that there are people who truly take pride in what they do. I will be back time and time again !!!‬
‪Written 29 באפריל 2021‬
‪This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬
Thank you for your five star rating! We hope to see you soon!
‪Written 30 באפריל 2021‬
‪This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.‬

Showing results 1-10 of 463
‪Anything missing or inaccurate?‬
‪Suggest edits to improve what we show.‬
‪Improve this listing‬